Info

The Movie Preview Review with Kevin Bartini

Comedian Kevin Bartini and friends review movies after only watching their previews. An hilarious conversation about movies with some of today's best comedy stars.
RSS Feed
The Movie Preview Review with Kevin Bartini
2018
February
January


2017
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January


2016
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January


2015
December
November
October
September
August
July
June


Categories

All Episodes
Archives
Categories
Now displaying: 2016
Dec 29, 2016

Impressionist and comedian David Carl returns to join us for our last show of 2016, to catch up on the next run of his amazingly successful one man show 'David Carl's Celebrity One Man Hamlet'. We discuss the magic of putting literature on the screen, find out what present Jay wants to give everyone for Christmas, discuss what word to use to describe people from Mongolia, and debate the science of body swaps. Plus we review 50 Shades Darker, The Great Wall, and It's a Boy Girl Thing after only watching their previews. 

Dec 22, 2016

Writer, photographer, director, and comedian Jim Mendrinos joins us to talk about his show premiering on Amazon Prime Jan. 15th 'Living in Exile', and how he came to write 'The Complete Idiots Guide to Comedy Writing'.  Everyone shares their concussion stories, Kevin tells us about how he preformed surgery on himself, and we take turns making fun of Philadelphia. Plus we review John Wick Chapter 2, A Dog's Purpose, Sons of Ben, and Lost in Florence after only watching the previews.

Dec 15, 2016

Actor, comedian, life guru Wali Collins returns to talk about his role on Netflix's 'The Get Down'. Kevin discloses a sneaky trick to get money from film productions, we share some scary stories, and find the best strategy to get over a dead wife. Plus we review Bastards, The Book of Love, Where Demons Dwell:The Girl in the Cornfield 2, and Goon after only watching their previews. 

Dec 8, 2016

Comedian, impressionist, and actor Jim Dailakis joins us to talk about his upcoming one man show 'Skitso!.' We compare actions stars of the 80's to today's, find out what real life is like for comedians, and we debut our new call in number. Want to tell about an upcoming trailer, or how wrong we were on a review leave us a message and be apart of the show, 413-200-8316. Plus we review XXX:The return of Xander Cage, The Comedian, The Resurrection of Gavin Stone, and Mercy after only watching their previews. 

Dec 1, 2016

Comedian and entrepreneur Joe Hill, producer of the show Laughs from the Underground, joins Adam and Jay, and their best friends Kevin Gilligan and Bryan Plofsky, for another NERDS only episode. We discuss what to do with all the Thanksgiving leftovers, Kevin tells us about his star turn on Billy on the Street, try to rekindle Adam's love for Star Wars, and go through the history of video game movies. Plus we review Rogue One: A Star Wars Story, and Assassin's Creed after only watching their previews. 

Nov 24, 2016

The core four return, with a special guest, to have some fun playing Jess' game.  We find out why Kevin Costner went away, and Jay shows his true 'colors'. Plus we review Hidden Figures, Split, and Sorority Wars after only watching the previews. 

Nov 22, 2016

Actress, singer, and podcast host Kimberly Cooper joins us to share some laughs and tell us about her podcast Broadwaysted. We discover the worst first date idea, explore the mysteries of speech impediments, and create a new evil spirit to haunt your nightmares, Plus we review Sleepless, The Bye Bye Man, and Bad Roomies after only watching their previews. 

Nov 17, 2016

Comedian Rich Aronovich joins us. We find out how Jay turned a simple Hot Yoga class into a horror movie, Kevin makes a business model for a new gym, and figure out a few more context clues that movie sucks.  Plus we review Live by Night, Amityville : The Awakening, and My Man is a Loser after only watching their previews. 

Nov 15, 2016

The Core Four are back! After a few weeks of doing all the things Kevin, Jay, Adam and Jess sit down and catch up on all their different adventures.  We learn the perils of shopping for 'adult' products on Amazon, brainstorm different workout equipment for Jessica's future fitness empire, and discover what Kevin wants for Christmas,  Plus we review the movies and TV shows that we turn to when we want to feel happy, which for us is White Christmas, Gilmore Girls, A Knight's Tale, and Nuns on the Run.  

Nov 8, 2016

Comedian Tom Ryan returns to the show. We talk about the sweet investment of buying domain names, learn the new trend for attractive actors who want an Oscar, and discover who shall be the new 'movie trailer voice guy'. Plus we review Gold, Monster Trucks, and You May Not Kiss the Bride after only watching their previews. 

Nov 1, 2016

Magician, and comedian Harrison Greenbaum joins us to talk about his upcoming free show at the Kennedy Center in Washington DC. We learn some cool inside info about magic tricks, get a glimpse of how the Baby Boomers view millennial, discover the strangest job at a mortuary, and figure out what Britney Spears songs wouldn't be allowed now. Plus we review Why Him?, The Autopsy of Jane Doe, The Selling after only watching their preview. 

Oct 27, 2016

Comedy writer, and soon to be head writer of TV Land's new late night talk show Throwing Shade, Colleen Werthmann. We figure out when you can make movies about tragedies, learn some shocking truths about singing competition shows, and the important difference in how men and women are medically examined. Plus we review Patriot's Day, Sing, A Little Bit of Heaven, and The Late Bloomer after only watching their previews. 

 

Oct 25, 2016

Comedian, producer, agent, and national treasure Carole Montgomery returns, anon, for her fourth appearance on the show. We throughly discuss the hotness of Chris Pratt, come up with a new drag queen name, and find out how what Jay did in college for fun. Plus we review Passengers, Jackie, Pretty Ugly People, and Legends of the Hidden Temple : The Movie after only watching their previews.  

Oct 20, 2016

Comedian Matt Ruby joins us to talk about his long running online video comic strip Vooza and his free weekly comedy show 'Hot Soup'. We learn the difference between people in Chicago and New York, we find out who dabbled with the Goth lifestyle as a kid, and learn why western movies use to shoot in Italy. Plus we review Slash, Miss Slone, and Wish I Was Here after only watching their previews. 

Oct 18, 2016

Journalist, podcaster, and comedian Lindsay Goldwert, host of the 'Spent' podcast, joins us to talk about her hit 'funny money' show and her new article in Quartz.  We figure out the most lucrative joke of all time, come up with ways to increase NASA's budget, and learn what Kevin is like at a party. Plus we review Space Dogs: Adventure to the Moon and Office Christmas Party after only watching their previews. 

Oct 14, 2016

Actor and comedian Gianmarco Soresi returns to tell us about his new sketch comedy project Matza Pizza. We learn how to film in the NYC subway, find new ways to annoy wives, destroy Love Actually,and figure out all the reasons someone would kidnap a child. Plus we review La La Land, Kidnap, The Rewrite, and Incarnate after only watching their previews. 

Oct 11, 2016

We're not going to act like this isn't a big deal for us. Legendary Character actor David Proval calls into the show and gives us behind the scenes stories about The Sopranos, The West Wing, Everybody Loves Raymond, Weird Al's U.H.F, The Shawshank Redemption, The Brooklyn Banker and more. Later on the core four sit down to review a few other David Proval movies, Four Rooms, Mob Queen, and The Phantom Punch after only watching their previews.

Oct 6, 2016

Adam and Jay welcome back to the show Jay's BFF Bryan Plofsky and Jay soon to be wife Kimberly Cooper, both hosts of the podcast Broadwasted, for another nerd movies only episode.  We quake in fear/anticipation of Marvel's phase 3, defend American's use of the English language, and rename a popular color palette studios use for movies. Plus we review Doctor Strange, Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them, Batman - The Return of the Caped Crusader, and Max Steel after only watching their previews. 

Oct 4, 2016

Actor and comedian Jason Salmon returns to regale us about his podcast Crazy New York Stories, and his upcoming project 'Pillow Man'. We examine the importance of a good accent, Jay tries to bring a dead franchise back to life, and we try to discover what happened to Josh Hartnett. Plus we review Bastille Day, Swing Away, and 40 Days and 40 Nights after only watching their previews. 

Sep 29, 2016

Actor and comedian Rick Younger returns and tells about being in and working on Woody Allen's new Amazon show Crisis in Six Scenes, and the new movie Ordinary World. We learn that cats are racist, randomly break into song, and come up with a new catch phrase. Plus we review The Love Witch, A Street Cat Named Bob, and Crisis in Six Scenes after only watching their previews. 

Sep 27, 2016

Our first edition of The Movie Preview Review - Movie Premiere Schrimere where Kevin and Adam go to an exclusive screening of The Brooklyn Banker and interview the films cast, director and producers.  Plus we review The Brooklyn Banker after only watching the previews and then close the episode by reviewing it again after actually watching the film.  Sopranos fans will be delighted by our interviews with John Bianco and Fredricco Castellucio.

Sep 22, 2016

Mystery Science Theater 3000 alum, and co-host of John Fuglesang's Sirius XM show 'Tell Me Everything', Frank Conniff returns to tell us about his new book '25 Mystery Science Theater 3000 Films That Changed My Life In No Way What So Ever'. Frank goes into how they found the films for MST3K and their writing process, we find out which Sex and the City actress Crow T. Robot wooed, and discover what happens when you believe in the Tooth Fairy too long.  Plus we review Bad Santa 2, Rules Don't Apply, and 8 Days a Week after only watching their previews. 

Sep 20, 2016

Movie blogger, and friend of the show, Bryan Plofsky returns to give us a wrap up on the summer movie season, and tell us about his great podcast Broadwaysted. Kevin discovers the real reason that it's hard to get people to go see Broadway theater, Jay writes a football love story, and we figure out which of us would survive behind enemy lines. Plus we review Moana, Allied, and Two Night Stand after only watching their previews. 

Sep 15, 2016

Head of Big Beach TV Dan Pasternack joins us to tell us his journey from working on the Dr. Demento radio show, being an executive at IFC and AMC, up to his new show Debate Wars, debuting Sept. 22nd on Seeso. We discover the origin of Debate Wars, Adam discovers a new way to check your fly, and we come up with a new rider for child actor Jacob Tremblay's future contracts. Plus we review Shut In, Manchester by Sea, and Hello I Must Be Going after only watching their previews. 

Sep 13, 2016

Actor/comedian and friend of the show Jarret Barenstein returns to the show to tell us about his new play Recent History (http://www.recenthistoryshow.com).  We go to the future with VR, discuss the Fermi Principal, and Kevin takes the piss out of the NFL. Plus we review Arrival, Billy Lynn's Long Halftime Walk, and The Kitchen after only watching their previews. 

1 2 3 4 Next »