Info

The Movie Preview Review with Kevin Bartini

Comedian Kevin Bartini and friends review movies after only watching their previews. An hilarious conversation about movies with some of today's best comedy stars.
RSS Feed
The Movie Preview Review with Kevin Bartini
2018
February
January


2017
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January


2016
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January


2015
December
November
October
September
August
July
June


Categories

All Episodes
Archives
Categories
Now displaying: April, 2016
Apr 28, 2016

Comedian and writer Matt Goodrich, along with his friend Andrew Goldstein, join us talk about their podcast 'Sorry I've Been So Busy." We get some behind the scenes info on The Ellen DeGeneres Show, and discover Anthony Hopkins has been doing his best Robert DeNiro impression.  Plus we review Finding Dory, Blackway, and Not Another Teen Movie after only watching their previews. 

Apr 26, 2016

International comedian Phil Bhojwanay joins us to talk comedy over seas, and the movie going experience in south east Asia. Everyone gets scared of at things that go bump in the night, we discover all the things you can do with a dead body, plus discover some of Jess' workout secrets. Plus we review The Conjuring 2, Swiss Army Man, and A Big Love Story after only watching their previews.

 

 

Apr 21, 2016

On a very special episode, we have two amazing guests. Comedian Rick Younger returns to catch us up on all he's up to. And Bryan Plofsky, movie blogger, and Jay's roommate, makes his first appearance on the show to tell us how horrible we are at reviewing movies. We play Jess' 'Explain Game', figure out Nicholas Sparks' new book, and try to figure out Clint Eastwood's son's career. Plus we review You Before Me and Walk of Fame by only watching their previews. 

Apr 19, 2016

Comedian and writer Andrew Kimler joins us to talk about sketch comedy and growing up on Long Island. We make Kevin finally tap out, discover the truth behind foam parties, and find out who really wants to be a mommy. (It's Jay.) Plus we review X-Men: Apocalypse, The Do-Over, Date and Switch, and Mamaboy after only watching their previews. 

 

 

 

Film making, Long Island, comedy, theater, Shakespeare, sports, video games, senior citizens, x-men: apocalypse, The Do Over, Adam Sandler, Date and Switch, Foam Parties, Dancing, Mama Boy, pregnancy, SNL, Sketch Comedy, YouTube, Louis CK, woody allen, Movie, Preview, Review, Trailer, Comedy, Funny, Laugh, Laughter, stand-up, improv, new york, cinema, film, Comedy Central, Daily Show, Colbert Report, Nightly Show, Broad City, Saturday Night Live, SNL, Last Week Tongiht, Mystery Science Theater, Jon Stewart, Stephen Colbert, Larry Wilmore, John Oliver, Kevin Bartini, Jessica Bailey, Adam Lash, Jay Schmidt, Jellybean Jay,

Apr 14, 2016

Eric Drysdale, a writer at Late Show with Steven Colbert, sits down with us to talk about his journey from The Daily Show, to the Colbert Report, to the Late Show. We get some encyclopedic knowledge about Lewis Carroll dropped on us, figure out what Ethan Hawke been up to, and debate the legality of the unwritten rules of Finders Keepers.  Plus we review Alice Through the Looking Glass, Maggie's Plan, and Finders Keepers after only watching their previews. 

 

 

The late show, Colbert, writing, Luna lounge, the daily show, parliament funckadelic, Rene zelweiger, Ethan hawke, Maggie's plan, a price above rubies, Alice in Wonderland, jabberwocky, the hobbit, a price above rubies, SNL, Sketch Comedy, YouTube, Louis CK, woody allen, Movie, Preview, Review, Trailer, Comedy, Funny, Laugh, Laughter, stand-up, improv, new york, cinema, film, Comedy Central, Daily Show, Colbert Report, Nightly Show, Broad City, Saturday Night Live, SNL, Last Week Tongiht, Mystery Science Theater, Jon Stewart, Stephen Colbert, Larry Wilmore, John Oliver, Kevin Bartini, Jessica Bailey, Adam Lash, Jay Schmidt, Jellybean Jay,

Apr 12, 2016

Comedian, actor, radio host and all around great guy John Fugelsang joins us to talk about the time he met members of The Beatles and schools us with his movie knowledge. We learn Jay's plans for his bachelor party, we find out about Jess' past as a backup dancer for pop stars, and YouTube throughly hoodwinks Kevin.  Plus we review Popstar: Never Stop Never Stopping, Now You See Me 2, Bachelor Party, and The Ones Below after only watching their previews. 

Apr 7, 2016

It's our 100th episode!!! (We started the numbering at 101, cause reasons.) One of our favorite guests, David Feldman, is back to celebrate with us. We take a quick trip down memory lane, dissect Greek Life, and Kevin hates people trying to act like Italians. Plus we review Neighbors 2, The Nice Guys, Finders Keepers, and Back in the Day after only watching their previews. 

 

 

100, Bernie madoff, dick cavett, Jerry Lewis, neighbors 2, sororities, hazing, phone rings, beer pong, the nice guys, finders keepers, documentaries, Marc summers, SNL, Sketch Comedy, YouTube, Louis CK, woody allen, Movie, Preview, Review, Trailer, Comedy, Funny, Laugh, Laughter, stand-up, improv, new york, cinema, film, Comedy Central, Daily Show, Colbert Report, Nightly Show, Broad City, Saturday Night Live, SNL, Last Week Tongiht, Mystery Science Theater, Jon Stewart, Stephen Colbert, Larry Wilmore, John Oliver, Kevin Bartini, Jessica Bailey, Adam Lash, Jay Schmidt, Jellybean Jay,

Apr 5, 2016

Comedian Ester Sternberg talks to us about headlining Caroline's on Broadway. Jay talks about his honeymoon plans, we take down the patriarchy, and learn that Free to Play games are actually drugs. Plus we review Angry Birds, Bling, The Comeback Comic, and Crossing Point after only watching their previews. 

1