Info

The Movie Preview Review with Kevin Bartini

Comedian Kevin Bartini and friends review movies after only watching their previews. An hilarious conversation about movies with some of today's best comedy stars.
RSS Feed
The Movie Preview Review with Kevin Bartini
2018
February
January


2017
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January


2016
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January


2015
December
November
October
September
August
July
June


Categories

All Episodes
Archives
Categories
Now displaying: May, 2016
May 31, 2016

One of our favorite guests Kevin Gilligan comes back to tell us about launching a new Kickstarter campaign for the second season of his web series Gigahoes, that he helped create and write with Adam. We all divulge that ScarJo's been tweeting at us, Jay takes a trip to Hazard County, and we rally against modern parenting. Plus we review The Infiltrator, Bad Moms, and Mono after only watching their previews. 

 

 

 

Gigahoes, Scarlet Johannson, Thora Brutch, The Craft, Sex Robots, The Dukes of Hazard, D-Day, Pearl Habor, Kickstarter, 666, Mark of the Devil, Streetcar Named Desire, Kim Possible, Entourage, The Inflitraitor, John Leguizamo, spirit gum, Monster movie, Sahara, Bad Moms, The Hangover, Mono,

May 26, 2016

Adam and Jay take over the podcast to do a couple of nerdy previews. They're joined by friends of the show Bryan Plofsky and Kimberly Cooper. Jay's BFF and fiancĂ© respectively. We discover the new Shrek sequel, figure out history's first ghost traps, and Adam comes up with the perfect wedding present for the happy couple. Plus we review Warcraft, TMNT Out of the Shadows, and Timer after only watching their previews. 

 

 

Broadwaysted, Warcarft, Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles, Ghostbusters, orcs, Shrek, Warlock, nerds, Star Wars, Teen Titans, destiny, April O'Neil, Face Off, Timer, Dating, Online, Buffy the Vampire Slayer, The Martian, Vanilla Ice,

May 24, 2016

Chris Griggs, one of our favorite guests, returns again to regale us with his plans for the Del Close marathon.  We opine for drunken Shakespeare, debate the best parenting practices, and discover the secret to child acting. Plus we review Mike and Dave Need a Wedding Date, Captain Fantastic, and Dirty Girl after only watching their previews. 

 

 

 

People's Improv Theater, 20 million people, Veep, SAG, Off Line Productions, drunken shakespear, del close marathon, sac efron, adam DeVine, Anna Kendrick, Aubry Plaza, Wendy Williams, wedding, asian, viggo montenson, subway, juno temple, child actors,

May 19, 2016

Comedian, podcaster, and friend of the show Liam McEneaney returns to talk about his new comedy album 'Working Class Fancy' and his new podcast Top 3. We celebrate reaching one million downloads, we figure out NYC nefarious plans for the homeless, and we all come up with plans to blow through $30 million dollars in a month. Plus we review The Secret Life of Pets, The Dog Lover, and Brewster's Millions after only watching their previews.  

May 17, 2016

Comedian and podcaster Tiana Miller joins us to talk about her podcast 'Everything We Are Doing is Bad'.  We talking horror films, our plans for surviving the Purge, and reminisces about Jennifer Love Hewitt. Plus we review The Legend of Tarzan, The Purge Election Year, and Cafe after only watching their previews. 

May 12, 2016

Kevin Maher, comedian and host of Kevin Geeks Out, joins us to talk about his show.  We diss giants, discover the origin of all orphans, and Kevin and Jess find a career they would excel at. Plus we review The BGF, Our Kind of Traitor, and The Babymakers after only watching their previews.  

May 10, 2016

One of our favorite guest Benari Poultin, from The Nightly Show, returns to talk about the Correspondence Dinner, and the Best Warrior Competition. Adam makes a classic mistake, and we come up with 101 shark movies. Plus we review The Free State of Jones, The Shallows, Cement Suitcase, and Shark Exorcist after only watching their previews. 

 

 

 

 

 

Corespondent's dinner, writing, Obama, subway, army reserve, best warrior competition, football, Mel Gibson, the free state of jones, Commercials, the shallows, Sharks, the cement suitcase, wine

May 5, 2016

Suzie Cho, improv comedian who has her own theater company, joins us to discuss her upcoming project. We share horrible tales of our parents miscommunication with technology, learn proper bathroom technique, and Adam and Jay sing a show tune. Plus we review Independence Day: Resurgence, Clown, and Legally Blonde after only watching their previews. 

 

 

Improv, theater, voicemail, family, cancer, radiation, telephone calls, Independence Day: resurgence, destruction movies, Liam hemsworth, Eli Roth, the clown, phobias, legally blonde

May 3, 2016

Comedians Andrew Goldstein and Matt Goldich stick with us from the previous episode to review another movie. We all declare our undying love for Dwayne Johnson, figure out  what animal we'd like to be, and laugh in the face of evil. Plus we review Central Intelligence, The Lobster, and The Darkness after only watching their previews. 

1