Info

The Movie Preview Review with Kevin Bartini

Comedian Kevin Bartini and friends review movies after only watching their previews. An hilarious conversation about movies with some of today's best comedy stars.
RSS Feed
The Movie Preview Review with Kevin Bartini
2018
February
January


2017
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January


2016
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January


2015
December
November
October
September
August
July
June


Categories

All Episodes
Archives
Categories
Now displaying: June, 2016
Jun 30, 2016

Actor of stage and screen Jesse Tendler joins us to talk about being a child star, walking away form the biz, and rediscovering his love of acting. We learn the truth about Bill Cosby's Jello commercials, discover Adam's love for all things Sarah Michelle Gellar, and discover the best way to steal from disable people. Plus we review War Dogs, Don't Breath, and Collide after only watching their previews. 

Jun 28, 2016

Comedian and podcaster Jordon Ferber stops by to talk about his podcast 'Where's the Grief' and his charity the Russell Ferber Foundation. We talk about how to sneak food into the movie theater, everyone's communal love for Rachel Weisz, and who should co-star in Jackie Chan's next movie. Plus we review The Light Between Oceans, Blood Father, and Skiptrace after only watching their previews. 

 

 

 

Grief, conventions, foundations, food, culinary institute, movies, snacks, Rachel Weiss, Johnny Knoxville, skip trace, fassbender, light between oceans, Mel Gibson, blood father

Jun 24, 2016

Comedian, and current lead of GE's commercial campaign, Gianmarco Soresi joins us to talk about being the lead of a campaign.  We figure out how to get a free trip to Israel, get talked into jumping out of a plane, and Jess gets angry at bank robbers. Plus we review Ben-Hur, The Space Between Us, Whatever it Takes, and Hell or High Water after only watching their previews. 

 

 

Chris Griggs, Italian, Jewish, Israel, barmitzah, Armageddon, skydiving, Ben-Hur, Beards, Game of Thrones, Reek, Creed, The Space Between Us, heart, gravity, Whatever It Takes, Jodi Lynn O'Keef, James Franco, Shakespeare, Hell or High Water, Halley Berry, Chris Pine, Bank Robber,

Jun 21, 2016

Comedian, and sometimes MSNBC Contributor, Scott Blakeman joins us to get slightly political as we try to figure out how funny the next president might be at the next Correspondents Dinner. We try to persuade Obama into becoming a stand up comic, rediscover the power of bewbs, and join the Freddie Prinze Jr. Fan Club. Plus we review Sausage Party, Florence Foster Jenkins, She's All That, and Anthropoid after only watching their previews. 

 

 

 

Chris Griggs, politics, Laughing Liberally, President Obama, Correspondent Dinner, Bill Clinton, Brenie Sanders, Sausage Party, food, eating, pot, Florence Foster Jenkinks, Meryl Streep, Oscar, singing, american idol, Rachel Leigh Cook, Kevin Pollack, She's All That, Freddie Prinze Jr., Matthew Lillard, I Know What You Did Last Summer, New York Comedy Club, Cillian Murphy, Anthropoid, Annie Hall,

Jun 16, 2016

Comedian and friend of the show Erik Bransteen joins us to talk about life and to review some movies based solely on watching their previews.

Jun 15, 2016

Today we get a perspective of movies by someone on the other side.  Jellybean Jay's commercial agent Heather Finn sits down to talk in a fascinating interview.  Today's episode is brought to you by GameFly.com  Go to GameflyOffer.com/MPR to get a free 30 day trial.

Jun 9, 2016

Comedian Kristin Seltman joins us. We discover the origins of Slam Poetry, figure out our Brookstone wish list, and dote on Amber Tamblin. Plus we review Jason Borne, Absolutely Fabulous, Equity, and Growing Up and Other Lies after only watching their previews. 

Jun 7, 2016

Comedian Keisha Zollar joins us to talk about her many, many projects. We have the dreaded Ghostbusters talk, solve racism, and get introduced to the 'Fred Savage Game'. Plus we review Ghostbusters, Lights Out, Men Go to Battle after only watching their previews. 

 

 

 

 

SoulGlo, gender, Transformers, Ghostbuster, representation, Cis, reboots, equality, white, black, Thunderdome, Mad Max, Donald Trump, horror, Lights Out, terror, afraid of the dark, The Martian, jump scares, Monster Squad, Fred Savage, Jonathan Taylor Thomas, Men Go to Battle, history, Abraham Lincoln Vampire Hunter, Air Captain, Zeplin, What Lies Beneath,

Jun 2, 2016

Author, and Nightly Show stage manager, Steven Van Patten joins us to talk about his horror series Brookswater's Curse. We get regaled with tales from back stage at TRL, we learn what life is like in the Pacific North West, and Adam drops a lot of climate change science. Plus we review Cell, Ice Age: Collision Course, and Miss Meadows after only watching their previews.

 

Steven Van Patten's website - http://www.brookwaterscurse.com/ 

 

horror, writing, vampires, stage managers, back stage, MTV, the Nightly Show, TRL, Brookwater Curse, serial killers, Blackula, Stocker-con, Jessie Camp, Pacific North West, guns, weather, John Cusack, Stephen King, The Shining John Leguizamo, Cheech maron, katie Holmes

1