Info

The Movie Preview Review with Kevin Bartini

Comedian Kevin Bartini and friends review movies after only watching their previews. An hilarious conversation about movies with some of today's best comedy stars.
RSS Feed
The Movie Preview Review with Kevin Bartini
2018
February
January


2017
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January


2016
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January


2015
December
November
October
September
August
July
June


Categories

All Episodes
Archives
Categories
Now displaying: July, 2016
Jul 28, 2016

Improvisor and impressionist David Carl joins us to talk about his amazing abilities and his shows Point Break Live and his Celebrity One-Man Hamlet. We figure out what our 'squad goals' are, discover the most resilient part of the human body, and expose the stupid things we did to attract the opposite sex when we were teenagers. Plus we review The Magnificent Seven and The Edge of Seventeen after only watching their previews. 

Jul 26, 2016

Comedian Tom Cowell joins to talk about copy writing at Comedy Central. We relive the JFK assassination, learn how we can connect of movie orgy ever, and have an after school special about body dysmorphia. Plus we review Snowden, Storks, and Defending Your Life after only watching their previews.  

Jul 21, 2016

Emmy winning writer for Late Night with Conan O'brien best known for his stable of hilarious characters including Preparation H Raymond and The Fed Ex Pope, Brian McCann stops by to talk to us about his upcoming show Debate Wars. We learn Brian's beginnings at IO in Chicago and his friendship with Chris Farley, we learn the origin of Team CoCo, and figure out how much Dave Franco gets paid. Plus we review Bridget Jones' Baby, Nerve, and Screwed after only watching their previews.

 

 

 

Conan, Comedy, Debate Show, SeeSo, Tom Hanks, Chris Farley, Del Close, Improv, Chicago, Improv Olympic, Second City, Mike Myers, Max Wienburg, Bridget Jones’s Baby, Rene Zelwieger, Vacation, Nerve, Internet, Pokemon, Screwed

Jul 19, 2016

Comedy writer and co-host of Gilbert Gottfried's Amazing Colossal Podcast Frank Santopadre returns to tell us how he basically wrote our childhood. We find out the Garbage Pail Kids had some spin offs, and discover the under ground ring of cartoonist that ran NYC in the 80's. Plus we review Garbage Pail Kids the movie, Sunset Blvd., and Asphalt Jungle after only watching their previews.   

 

 

 

 

Movies, Hollywood, Mad Magazine, Comics, Garbage Pail Kids, Bazooka Joe, Art, Cartoonist, Candy, Trading Cards, Tube Bar, Howard The Duck, Sunset Boulevard, Asphalt Jungle,

Jul 14, 2016

Comedian Moody McCarthy returns to discuss how parenting and being a stand up comic go hand in hand. We discuss the benefits of having kids later in life, defend Tom Hanks' honor, and discover a secret hobby Adam's been hiding from everyone. Plus we review Sully, The Wild Life, The Big White, and The Perfect Weapon after only watching their previews. 

 

 

 

father, parenting, vaccinations, chicken pox, golf, Miracle on the Hudson, Sully, Tom Hanks, Clint Eastwood, geese, bird hunter, blink 182, ticker tape parade, robinson cursoe, The Wild Life, bestiality, big bird, cameramen, Netflix, Robin Williams, Steven Seagal, swords,

Jul 12, 2016

Comedian Tony Deyo returns to talk about his new comedy album Road Trip, 20 Jokes in 20 Cities.  The gang figures out what would pull them out of a coma, discover if the Punxsutawney Phil owns his day, a debates how to pronounce French words. Plus they review Solace, The 9th Life of Louis Drax, Premature, and Before I Wake after only watching their previews. 

 

 

 

 

Letterman, Road Trip, Washington DC, Album, audio engineering, psychic, Dexter, Anthony Hopkins, bath tubs, Scandal, Aaron Paul, seagulls, marching band, Toronto, Voltron, Premature, Groundhog Day, Bill Murray, Mammagram, Prostate, colonoscope, American Pie, Thomas Jane, hotel porn, Room,

Jul 7, 2016

Adam and Jay take over the podcast again to talk about some upcoming nerdy movies. This time they are joined by the members of Team Adam, friend of the show Kevin Gilligan (Adam's bestie) and Amanda Nicholas (Adam's fiancĂ©). They try to discover if DC has any hope for their movie universe, Jay mocks Q, and find the good and the bad of stop motion animation. Plus they review Suicide Squad, Star Trek Beyond, Kubo and the Two Strings, and a Typhoid Barbarian in Dinosaur Hell after only watching their previews. 

 

 

North Carolina, Gundam, Musical Theater, Crazy uncle, Suicide Squad, Will Smith, Margot Robbie, DC Comics, Sucker Punch, Bioshock Infinite, Ghostbusters, Harley Quinn, Guardians of the Galaxy, Groot, Killer Croc, Star Trek Beyond, Borg, The Next Generation, Q, Star Wars, Deep Space 9, Troma, An Amazon Nyphiod in Dinosaur Hell, Kubo of the Two Strings, Coraline, Paranorman,

Jul 5, 2016

Comedian Costaki Economopoulos joins us again to talk about 'Quick Snaps', his comedy football podcast, and covering the Super Bowl. Jay tells us his biggest fears, we come up with a ton of sequel subtitles, and we hear the scariest song used in a trailer ever. Plus we review The Mechanic : Resurrection, Greater, and Morgan after only watching their trailers. 

 

 

 

 

Theater, shirts/skins, football, quick snaps podcast, dragons, interviews, mechanic: resurrection, greater, sports movies, science fiction, Morgan, the matrix

1