Info

The Movie Preview Review with Kevin Bartini

Comedian Kevin Bartini and friends review movies after only watching their previews. An hilarious conversation about movies with some of today's best comedy stars.
RSS Feed
The Movie Preview Review with Kevin Bartini
2018
February
January


2017
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January


2016
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January


2015
December
November
October
September
August
July
June


Categories

All Episodes
Archives
Categories
Now displaying: August, 2016
Aug 30, 2016

TV writer Jack Helmuth returns to chat about what's next for him after the cancelation of The Nightly Show and joins us as we celebrate the life and career of Gene Wilder. Kevin takes the blame for everyone losing their job, we figure out Willy Wonka's evil master plan, and we find a 'lost' Gene Wilder movie. Plus we review Blazing Saddles, Charlie and Chocolate Factory, The Adventure of Sherlock Holmes' Smarter Brother, and See No Evil, Hear No Evil after only watching their previews.

Aug 25, 2016
Media mogul Rob Barnett joins us to talk about his new media enterprise Rob Barnett Media (www.RobBarnettMedia.com). We discuss the difference between Medea and Ernest, we find out everyone's go to Halloween costume, and we recount our weirdest roommates. Plus we review Boo! A Medea Halloween, A Monster Call, Apartment Troubles, and Keeping Up with the Joneses after only watching their previews.
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Keywords: 

My Damn Channel, MTV, VH1, Nightly Show, Bruce Springsteen, social media, Tyler Perry, Medea, Halloween, Comic Con, A Monster Call, Groot, Guardians of the Galaxy, Liam Neeson, The Lion, The Witch, and The Wardrobe, Megan Mullally, Will Forte, roommates, pregnancy, spying, Gal Gadot, Jon Hamm, zach galifianakis, Black Mirror,

Aug 23, 2016

Actor, producer, and comedian Sean Crespo joins us to tell us what is was like study acting in London and his journey into comedy.  We name drop all the famous people we went to school with, find the origin of the 'no animals were harmed in the making of this movie', discover how far dogs will go for peanut butter, we learn the difference between canoeing and kayaking. Plus we review Jack Reacher - Never Go Back, Ouija - The Origin of Evil, and Some Girl(s) after only watching their previews.

 

 

 

Keywords: 

Lasers in the Jungle, UCB, Nightly Show, Sponsorship, London Academy of art, shit lists, Jack Reacher, casting agents, theoretical physics, Dune, Tom Cruise, Kung Fu, cancer, Herman's Hermits, Rupert Holmes, Naked Gun, animal cruelty, High Fidelity,

Aug 18, 2016

Entrepreneur Ned Kenny joins us to talk about his comedy podcast app Laughable, an app that collates comedians social media and content. Jay goes into Beta testing, we relive the glory days of In Livin' Color, and Adam shares his most glorious moment at a wedding. Plus we review The Accountant, In a Valley of Death, and Drunk Wedding after only watching their previews. 

 

 

 

 

Laughable, Applications, Linkedin, Social Media, Comedy, Podcasting, The Accountant, In The Valley of Violence, Westerns, Tropes, Independence Day, Drunk Wedding, Weddings

Aug 16, 2016

Daily Show writer and host of The Flop House Podcast Dan McCoy joins us to talk about movies, writing for TV and much more,  Plus, we come up with a new podcast, Adam has a real hard time speaking Spanish, and we figure a new immigration policy. Plus we review The Girl on the Train, Friend Request, How Do You Know, and Desierto after only watching their previews.

 

 

Daily Show, Comedy, Writing, podcasting, movies, the girl on the train, unfriended, thrillers, reading, books, facebook, james l. brooks, desierto

 

 

Aug 11, 2016

The Core 4 gather to catch up on all the cool things they're doing. Jess is doing some new fitness videos, Adam's sex robot webseries got funded, and Jay lies. We're joined by Alex Brizel, who's the owner of ShoBriz studios (where we record the show), and updates us on some of the cool shows on the network and his work with David Feldman. Including David's work with Triumph the Insult Comic Dog.   Adam learns a word that you should never say, ever, we discover a movie idea Tyler Perry shouldn't do, and Jay does a great Chris Kataan impression. Plus we review The Birth of a Nation, Flock of Dudes, and Kicking and Screaming after only watching their previews. 

Aug 9, 2016

Political comedian Jeff Kreisler joins us to talk about the political season, how he became a contributor on many different news channels, and his work with Tony Hendra on the Final Edition Radio Hour podcast.  Kevin does the whitest thing possible in CT, we start a cyber bullying campaign, and learn what happens on a dinosaur train. Plus we review Denial, Middle School, Life Partners, and American Honey after only watching their previews. 

Aug 4, 2016

HIlarious comedian and impersonator J-L Cauvin stops by again to tell us about about his new upcoming album, and shine a light on the side of comedy most people don't see. We discover how movies are spoiled long before the trailer comes out, find that Kirk Russell and Nick Nolte are fighting for roles, and relive our glory days of youth baseball. Plus we review Blair Witch, Deepwater Horizon, and Dealing with Idiots after only watching their previews. 

Aug 2, 2016

Comedian and all around great guy Chris Griggs becomes our Alec Baldwin as returns for the 4th time to save the day and tell about shooting a movie that was blessed by Stephen King. We play another round of Jess' game, discover Johnny Deep's greatest role, and learn what to do before you go streaking. Plus we review Miss Peregrin's Home for Peculiar Children, Goat, Welcome to Leith, and The Lovers and Despot after only watching their previews. 

1