Info

The Movie Preview Review with Kevin Bartini

Comedian Kevin Bartini and friends review movies after only watching their previews. An hilarious conversation about movies with some of today's best comedy stars.
RSS Feed
The Movie Preview Review with Kevin Bartini
2018
February
January


2017
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January


2016
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January


2015
December
November
October
September
August
July
June


Categories

All Episodes
Archives
Categories
Now displaying: September, 2016
Sep 29, 2016

Actor and comedian Rick Younger returns and tells about being in and working on Woody Allen's new Amazon show Crisis in Six Scenes, and the new movie Ordinary World. We learn that cats are racist, randomly break into song, and come up with a new catch phrase. Plus we review The Love Witch, A Street Cat Named Bob, and Crisis in Six Scenes after only watching their previews. 

Sep 27, 2016

Our first edition of The Movie Preview Review - Movie Premiere Schrimere where Kevin and Adam go to an exclusive screening of The Brooklyn Banker and interview the films cast, director and producers.  Plus we review The Brooklyn Banker after only watching the previews and then close the episode by reviewing it again after actually watching the film.  Sopranos fans will be delighted by our interviews with John Bianco and Fredricco Castellucio.

Sep 22, 2016

Mystery Science Theater 3000 alum, and co-host of John Fuglesang's Sirius XM show 'Tell Me Everything', Frank Conniff returns to tell us about his new book '25 Mystery Science Theater 3000 Films That Changed My Life In No Way What So Ever'. Frank goes into how they found the films for MST3K and their writing process, we find out which Sex and the City actress Crow T. Robot wooed, and discover what happens when you believe in the Tooth Fairy too long.  Plus we review Bad Santa 2, Rules Don't Apply, and 8 Days a Week after only watching their previews. 

Sep 20, 2016

Movie blogger, and friend of the show, Bryan Plofsky returns to give us a wrap up on the summer movie season, and tell us about his great podcast Broadwaysted. Kevin discovers the real reason that it's hard to get people to go see Broadway theater, Jay writes a football love story, and we figure out which of us would survive behind enemy lines. Plus we review Moana, Allied, and Two Night Stand after only watching their previews. 

Sep 15, 2016

Head of Big Beach TV Dan Pasternack joins us to tell us his journey from working on the Dr. Demento radio show, being an executive at IFC and AMC, up to his new show Debate Wars, debuting Sept. 22nd on Seeso. We discover the origin of Debate Wars, Adam discovers a new way to check your fly, and we come up with a new rider for child actor Jacob Tremblay's future contracts. Plus we review Shut In, Manchester by Sea, and Hello I Must Be Going after only watching their previews. 

Sep 13, 2016

Actor/comedian and friend of the show Jarret Barenstein returns to the show to tell us about his new play Recent History (http://www.recenthistoryshow.com).  We go to the future with VR, discuss the Fermi Principal, and Kevin takes the piss out of the NFL. Plus we review Arrival, Billy Lynn's Long Halftime Walk, and The Kitchen after only watching their previews. 

Sep 8, 2016

Fan of show and writer/comedian Alex Fossella joins us to talk about working with friend and fellow podcaster Danny Lobell. Also when he wrote for Ralphie May's podcast. We play another contentious round of Jess' Game.  We recount the storied history of celebrity game shows, Adam get's dangerously close to saying a bad word, and we praise Mike Judge's best show. Plus we review Almost Christmas, Loving, and Idiocracy after only watching their previews. 

Sep 6, 2016

Friend of the show Tony Deyo returns for his 3rd appearance to tell us about his new comedy album, Comedy Road Trip, available right now on iTunes, and how he spent the summer creating routines for high school marching bands. We all resolve to join the Winter Guard to defend the realm, Kevin has a message for anyone who wants to chase their dreams, and then tears down his childhood hero. Plus we review Trolls, Hacksaw Ridge, and Jose Canseco: The Truth Hurts after only watching their previews. 

Sep 1, 2016

Artist Michael Albert joins us to talk about his journey from business school to becoming an artist, and sharing and teaching art with the world. We come up with a quest for people in the future to play, Adam gets angry at ghost who don't follow the rules, and Kevin and Jay start a new hobby.  Plus we review Inferno and Rings after only watching their previews. 

1