Info

The Movie Preview Review with Kevin Bartini

Comedian Kevin Bartini and friends review movies after only watching their previews. An hilarious conversation about movies with some of today's best comedy stars.
RSS Feed
The Movie Preview Review with Kevin Bartini
2018
February
January


2017
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January


2016
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January


2015
December
November
October
September
August
July
June


Categories

All Episodes
Archives
Categories
Now displaying: October, 2016
Oct 27, 2016

Comedy writer, and soon to be head writer of TV Land's new late night talk show Throwing Shade, Colleen Werthmann. We figure out when you can make movies about tragedies, learn some shocking truths about singing competition shows, and the important difference in how men and women are medically examined. Plus we review Patriot's Day, Sing, A Little Bit of Heaven, and The Late Bloomer after only watching their previews. 

 

Oct 25, 2016

Comedian, producer, agent, and national treasure Carole Montgomery returns, anon, for her fourth appearance on the show. We throughly discuss the hotness of Chris Pratt, come up with a new drag queen name, and find out how what Jay did in college for fun. Plus we review Passengers, Jackie, Pretty Ugly People, and Legends of the Hidden Temple : The Movie after only watching their previews.  

Oct 20, 2016

Comedian Matt Ruby joins us to talk about his long running online video comic strip Vooza and his free weekly comedy show 'Hot Soup'. We learn the difference between people in Chicago and New York, we find out who dabbled with the Goth lifestyle as a kid, and learn why western movies use to shoot in Italy. Plus we review Slash, Miss Slone, and Wish I Was Here after only watching their previews. 

Oct 18, 2016

Journalist, podcaster, and comedian Lindsay Goldwert, host of the 'Spent' podcast, joins us to talk about her hit 'funny money' show and her new article in Quartz.  We figure out the most lucrative joke of all time, come up with ways to increase NASA's budget, and learn what Kevin is like at a party. Plus we review Space Dogs: Adventure to the Moon and Office Christmas Party after only watching their previews. 

Oct 14, 2016

Actor and comedian Gianmarco Soresi returns to tell us about his new sketch comedy project Matza Pizza. We learn how to film in the NYC subway, find new ways to annoy wives, destroy Love Actually,and figure out all the reasons someone would kidnap a child. Plus we review La La Land, Kidnap, The Rewrite, and Incarnate after only watching their previews. 

Oct 11, 2016

We're not going to act like this isn't a big deal for us. Legendary Character actor David Proval calls into the show and gives us behind the scenes stories about The Sopranos, The West Wing, Everybody Loves Raymond, Weird Al's U.H.F, The Shawshank Redemption, The Brooklyn Banker and more. Later on the core four sit down to review a few other David Proval movies, Four Rooms, Mob Queen, and The Phantom Punch after only watching their previews.

Oct 6, 2016

Adam and Jay welcome back to the show Jay's BFF Bryan Plofsky and Jay soon to be wife Kimberly Cooper, both hosts of the podcast Broadwasted, for another nerd movies only episode.  We quake in fear/anticipation of Marvel's phase 3, defend American's use of the English language, and rename a popular color palette studios use for movies. Plus we review Doctor Strange, Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them, Batman - The Return of the Caped Crusader, and Max Steel after only watching their previews. 

Oct 4, 2016

Actor and comedian Jason Salmon returns to regale us about his podcast Crazy New York Stories, and his upcoming project 'Pillow Man'. We examine the importance of a good accent, Jay tries to bring a dead franchise back to life, and we try to discover what happened to Josh Hartnett. Plus we review Bastille Day, Swing Away, and 40 Days and 40 Nights after only watching their previews. 

1