Info

The Movie Preview Review with Kevin Bartini

Comedian Kevin Bartini and friends review movies after only watching their previews. An hilarious conversation about movies with some of today's best comedy stars.
RSS Feed
The Movie Preview Review with Kevin Bartini
2018
February
January


2017
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January


2016
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January


2015
December
November
October
September
August
July
June


Categories

All Episodes
Archives
Categories
Now displaying: 2017
Dec 28, 2017

Improvisor, comedian, and writer for Adult Swim's Mr. Pickel, Sean Conroy joins us. We learn about car maintenance, figure out the best way to do exposition, and lament how Brits are taking all the American acting jobs. Plus we review Maze Runner: The Death Cure, Den of Thieves, and Winchester: The House that Ghosts Built after only watching their previews. 

Dec 21, 2017

Comedian Adam Gabel joins us. We reminisce about high school and pranks we pulled, come up with a movie for Jay, and expose a secret to all action movies. Plus we review The Commuter, Insidious 4, and Proud Mary after only watching their previews. 

Dec 14, 2017

Comedian and Podcaster Cotaski returns. We find out that no one at the table has ever tailgated a football game, figure out if we'd shrink ourselves to be rich, and Jay unleashes the beast on those who prescribe to Method Acting. Plus we review Downsized, Tiger Zinda Hai, and Jim and Andy after only watching their previews.

Dec 7, 2017

We can't get to every trailer Adam prepares for every episode. This is a special episode where we go back to check out a few of the trailers we missed in the past few months. Friend of the show Alex Fossella hangs out with us as we talk about Adam's eating habit with bread, ruin Christmas for Jess, and we figure out which character of a Christmas Story we would be. Plus we review The Elf, Wolf Cop 2, The Man Who Invented Christmas, Bright, and Alien Invasion SUM 1 after only watching their previews. 

Nov 30, 2017

Comedian Alex Fossella returns to tells about the Modern Day Philosophers podcast. We hear about Kevin and Jess' crazy neighbor, learn of Jay's love of PT Barnum, and Kevin comes up with a plan to stop Pitch Perfect 3 from coming out.  Plus we review The Greatest Showman, Pitch Prefect 3, and The Details after only watching their previews. 

Nov 16, 2017

Author, comedy reporter, and comedian Jeffery Gurian, from Comedy Matters and Interobang, joins us to tell us about his comedy career stretching from the beginning of Saturday Night Live to today. And about his new book Healing Your Heart by Changing Your Mind. We learn what it was like writing for comedians back in the 70's and 80's, the gang takes on bull fighting, and picks a fight with the Jonas Brothers. Plus we review Jumanji - Welcome to the Jungle, and Ferdinand from only watching their previews.

Nov 9, 2017

Comedian, and booker of West Side Comedy Club Gina Savage joins us to talk about the newest comedy club in NYC. We learn what not to do with a comedy booker, debate grammar logic, and Jay destroys a Christmas classic. Plus we review The Shape of Water, Polaroid, and Love, Actually after only watching their previews. 

Nov 2, 2017

Comedian Mike Burton joins us. We check in on what we've been watching lately, hear a conspiracy theory about how the movie The Room was funded, and we figure out what movies don't hold up. Plus we review The Disaster Artist, Blade of the Immortal, and Donny Darko after only watching their previews. 

Oct 26, 2017

Adam and Jay once again host a nerds only episode and welcome the crew from Broadwasted to watch nerdy trailers and chat about their work for the charity Broadway Cares Equity Fights AIDS.We figure out which is the hottest Cate Blanchett, learn what happens in the summer blockbuster Batman vs Spider-Man, we discover the origin of Green Lantern Jon Stewart.  Plus we review Thor : Ragnarok, Justice League, and Star Wars: The Last Jedi after only watching their previews. 

 
Oct 12, 2017

Comedian Rick Younger, who's about to make his Broadway debut in Mean Girls the Musical, joins us to talk about the working with Tina Fey and going from a stand up comedian to Broadway actor. We discuss whether or not to give up your seat, find out what it's like for a comedian to rehearse for a Broadway show, and lament how real life events can tarnish the enjoyment of movies. Plus we review Death Wish, Darkest Hour, and Mean Girls after only watching their previews. 

Oct 5, 2017

Movie director, producer, and comedian Jordan Brady join us to talk about his new documentary movie I am Battle Comic, and learn everything that goes into doing comedy on a USO tour. We hear some horror story of life doing comedy on the road, try to figure out how Pixar is going to break our hearts, and learn why celebrities do PSA's.  Plus we review Coco and Murder on the Orient Express after only watching their previews. 

Sep 28, 2017

Comedian and producer Jamie Roberts joins to tell about his great show at the The National Black Theater, in Harlem.  We hear the epic tale of how Adam scratched his cornea, discover one of the worst named parks in New York City, and learn everyone's preferred dance style.  Plus we review Suburbicon, Leatherface, and The Incredible Jessica James after only watching their previews. 

Sep 21, 2017

Comedian Joe Devito makes his long awaited return to the podcast. We review It (both the new movie and the 90's TV movie), Kevin starts to hate Mark Wahlberg, and we see through a movie's blatant attempt to win an Oscar.  Plus we review A Bad Mom's Christmas, Daddy's Home 2, and Wonder after only watching their previews. 

Sep 14, 2017

Producer, writer, and real life movie reviewer for many TV shows and magazines, Alison Bailes joins us to show us how reviewing movies is really done. We tally all the things the internet killed, we get a early review of Mother!, and we learn of Jess' long lasting hatred for Idris Elba.  Plus we review The Mountain Between Us, Jigsaw, and I Don't Feel at Home in this World Anymore after only watching their previews.

Sep 7, 2017

Producer and writer Ron Barba joins us to talk about all the productions he's got running. We find out our social media dislikes, bet how long it would take us to defeat our murderer in a time loop, and Kevin tells us the tale of when he acted with a few actors from Cheers.  Plus we review The Foreigner, Happy Death Day, What Happened to Monday, and Geostorm after only watching their previews. 

Aug 31, 2017

Comedian Vanessa Hollingshead joins us.  Kevin recounts the time he saw Ringo's All Star Band, discover the secret origin of the Dad bod trend, and practice to be radio DJ's. Plus we review The Snowman, Mother!, and Adventureland after only watching their previews.

Aug 24, 2017

Comedian and Daily Show with Trevor Noah warm comic Angelo Lozada joins us to talk about working on the Daily Show and his stand up / talk show Lozada Lowdown. We find out what bored med students do in their spare time, pick sides for McGregor/Mayweather, and we learn Kevin's secret family history.  Plus we review Flatliners, Battle of the Sexes, and Bad Grandmas after only watching their previews. 

Aug 10, 2017

Comedian Ja-Ron Young joins Adam and Jay for another Nerds Only Episode! We discuss the horrors of Dark Souls and the need for the Big Brother Code, find out how Zack Snyder would murder someone, and plan out our response if someone tried to 'Love Actually' our wives. Plus we review Kingman: The Golden Circle, Blade Runner 2049, The Lego Ninjago Movie, and Starship Troopers: Traitors of Mars after only watching their previews. 

Aug 3, 2017

Comedian Tom Ryan returns and joins us for our 200th episode! We write the best movie to come out in the Fall, sing an original Springsteen song, and come up with new 'Netflix and Chill' slogans for other online platforms.  Plus we review American Assassin, Goon: The Last of the Enforcers, My Sister's Sister, and Home Again after only watching their previews.

 

Jul 27, 2017

Author, award winning playwright, and comedian Jarret Bernstein, returns to tell about his soon be published book 'The Kellyanne Conway Technique' - How Kellyanne spins and how to use those techniques in your everyday life.  We debate where 'It' would survive the New York sewer system, figure out how to smuggle and launder Nazi Gold, discover the fate of future high school reunions.  Plus we review It, Renegades, 10 Years, and Sky Sharks after only watching their previews. 

Jul 20, 2017

Improviser, and comedian, John Murray, part of the house team Goat at UCB, joins us to talk about working at UCB and his upcoming podcast 'The Bosscast', a podcast about Bruce Springsteen. We test our knowledge of Stephen King books, try to figure out the differences with the new crop of horror franchises, and share our love of cults. Plus we review The Dark Tower, Annabelle : Creation, and Rebirth after only watching their previews. 

Jul 13, 2017

Story teller, writer, and comedian Dylan Brody joins to talk to us about this internationally touring one man show Driving Hollywood. We learn some great things about David Sedaris, we tackle the issues of social media, and celebrate Aubrey Plaza. Plus we review The Hitman's Bodyguard and Ingrid Goes West after only watching their previews.

Jul 6, 2017

Kevin, Jay and Adam have an episode all to themselves as the guys catch up on Jay's movie, the live show we just taped, and branching the podcast out to other formats. We discover the greasy thin line between good and bad chicken wings, put up a signal flare for Reese Witherspoon, and learn the history of emojis. Plus we review Atomic Blonde and The Emoji Movie after only watching their previews. 

Jun 29, 2017

Actor, comedian, and recent Moth winner Gianmarco Soresi returns to tell us all about winning the story telling competition.  We figure out all the movies set during WW2, debate the best way to fulfill a adolescent's Make-a-Wish, and we come up with a better Global Warming spokesman than Al Gore. Plus we review Dunkirk, The Book of Henry, and An Inconvenient Sequel: Truth to Power after only watching their trailers. 

Jun 22, 2017

Podcasting legend Keith Malley joins us for our first live episode recorded at the wonderful QED comedy club in Astoria. Keith tells us about his new stand up album, we talk circumcisions, find out some interesting details about Jay's new wife, and learn a lesson from Eddie Murphy.  Plus, since it's our first LIVE show we go back to review the previews for the biggest summer movie flops of all time.  

1 2 Next »